Mother's Cake - CYBERFUNK! - CD

Mother's Cake - CYBERFUNK! - CD

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

In preparation for over a year and recorded during a series of sleep-deprived three day sessions, the group concentrate on the essentials on the twelve new songs that comprise ‘CYBERFUNK!’, bundling their raw live energy into a dynamically dense release that sounds like vintage madness of the best possible kind and fits the moment in perfect fashion.

Despite what its title might suggest, ‘CYBERFUNK!’ was created in a more or less classic manner, with the three musicians performing together in one room, just the way it should be, with a minimum of overdubs resulting in a genuine band sound that is almost distilled to its essence, with the voice of singer/guitarist Yves Krismer standing out even more than on the band’s previous recordings.
The career trajectory of Mother's Cake's has seen them play hundreds of concerts from Manchester to Melbourne and Mumbai, including shows with Wolfmother, Iggy & The Stooges, Omar Rodriguez-López, Alice In Chains and Limp Bizkit. They have also released three successful studio albums plus a near-megalomaniacal (in the best possible sense) ‘Live at Pompeii’-style live set recorded on the ski jump in Bergisel, Austria in 2018.


1. Tapedeck
2. Toxic Brother
3. Crystals in the Sky
4. I'm your President
5. Love your Smell
6. The Operator
7. Cybernova
8. Hit on ur Girl
9. Lonely Rider
10. Gloria
11. The Beetle
12. Desire


Release date: 18/09/2020

Genre: Rock

Set content: 1

EAN: 885150345153